Working on a variety of paintings at the same time can be beneficial

Photorealistic painting is very popular and a great way to add art to your home or office walls. Get help creating your own gallery with an Interior Designer…

BUSY BRUSH CAFE

by Robert Conway

    I have been finding out through years of trial and error that sometimes you are just not going to be able to finish one a painting all in one shot, focusing on completing on a single painting at a time can mire you down towards the end and when this happens I find that it is a healthy thing for your psyche to be working on a few paintings all at the same time. One of the traps I used to fall into in my earlier days was that all my energies would be so focused on one painting it would be like tunnel vision, I would be so driven with the idea of finishing the work I would most of the time get so frustrated and I would eventually end up destroying it due to a sense of urgency to complete it.

   …

View original post 128 more words

Leave a Reply

